I jumped on the couches one by one,

                                           Someone caught up to me.

I grabbed a pillow and tried to run,

                                           Someone caught up to me.

I tried to chew up Mommy’s hat,

             Chased a poor old kitty cat,

                             Knocked a little toddler flat,

                                           Someone caught up to me.

Oh, I’m gettin’ nuttin’ for Christmas, Mommy and Daddy are mad

I’m gettin’ nuttin’ for Christmas, ’cause I ain’t been nuttin’ but bad.

 

I barked real loud in Daddy’s ear,

                                           Someone caught up to me.

I went berserk trying to chase a deer,

                                           Someone caught up to me.

I chewed some holes in Mommy’s socks,

             Tied my leash all up in knots,

                             Then I ate from the litter box,

                                           Someone caught up to me.

Oh, I’m gettin’ nuttin’ for Christmas, Mommy and Daddy are mad

I’m gettin’ nuttin’ for Christmas, ’cause I ain’t been nuttin’ but bad.

*half-step up* Buuuuuuut

 

I share my favorite squeaky toy,

                                           Somebody’s watchin’ me.

I give kisses to a little boy,

                                           Somebody’s watchin’ me.

I wait politely for my grub,

             Wag my tail across the rug,

                             Flop right over for a tummy rub,

                                            Somebody’s pettin’ me!

Oh, I’m gettin’ somethin’ for Christmas, I know that the thought may surprise.

I’m gettin’ somethin’ for Christmas, ’cause I got those big puppy eyes!

